A brief post (in both senses)

I made more pants!

It shouldn’t be so exciting but I’m really pleased. They are so quick to sew up, I’ve managed to squeeze them in around everything else I’m trying to fit into my life at the moment.P1030192

The orange and black pair are made with some awesome lycra type fabric. I’m planning to make some shorts or leggings with the rest! The black and white pair are made with a remnant of light jersey. I bought all the fabrics and stretch lace edging for these in Fabricland in Portsmouth. I was so excited to see it since the more local one I used to go to closed years ago.

I still love the Rosy Ladyshorts pattern from Grainline but I’ve also recently bought the Barrie Boy Cut Briefs pattern from Kitschy Coo. They are a similar style but a different construction, being made from a front piece and back piece rather than two side pieces. It will be interesting to compare them!

Leave a comment